Contact us : +91-0832-2436435

EMAIL :     FAX : +91-0832-2227144

Copyright © 2018  Goa College of Architecture, Panaji. All Rights Reserved.

Terms of Use | Privacy | Consultancy | Alumni | Events | Forums | Blog | About Us | Contact Us | Feedback

Copyright © 2010 Goa College of Architecture,Panaji. All Rights Reserved.

Goa College of Architecture Home

Dr. T.B.Cunha Educational Complex, Altinho, Panaji, Goa . Pincode - 403001

Faculty at the College

Faculty of this college comprises of Permanent, contractual & visiting faculty. There are a total of 15 full-time .

The College attracts a large body of expertise from the profession comprising of practicing Architects, Engineers and others on a visiting basis.

The Colllege also has instituted Charles Correa Chairs recently wherein 3 experts in the field of  academics and Architecture Profession can be invited from all around the world.

“Engineering Management Strategies for Sustainable Development”  held on 09th May 2016 to 13th May 2016 at Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda Goa was attended by Shri. Suhas Gaonkar, Associate Professor.

One day  the Goa (Regulation of land Development and Building Construction) Act, 2008 and the Goa Land Development & Building Constructions Regulations, 2010 was held on 02nd July 2016 at Multipurpose Hall, Central Library, Panaji Goa and was attended

by Shri. Suhas Gaonkar, Shri. Sanjay  

Belurkar, Shri. Neelesh Juwarkar,  

Shri. Rohit Nadkarni & Ms. Nisha


Training Programme On ‘Common Bio- Medical Waste Treatment Facility’ set up by PASSCO held on 08th to 10th August 2016 at Pune was attended by Shri. Suhas N. Gaonkar, Associate Professor.

“Tendering, Purchase, Procurement and Store Management” held on 25th & 26th August 2016 at NITTTR, Extension Centre Porvorim at DTE, Goa was atended by Mr. Ezikel Do Rosario & Shri. Dnandeep Y Arolkar, (LDCs).

“Lights if Goa 2017” held on 3rd & 4th February 2017 at Goa Marriott Resort, Miramar, Panaji was attended by Shri. Vishal Signapurkar, Shri. Rohit

Nadkarni & Ms. Nisha Soares


“The Z-Axis” held on 01st to 03rd September 2016 at  Kala Academy, Campal,  Panaji Goa and was attended by Shri. Vishal Signapurkar, Shri. Neelesh U. Juwarkar, Ar. Sidhi  Tendulkar  & Ar. Tallulah D’Silva  


“Training programme on operation/ implementation of the students registration & Affiliation Modules. The Orientation cum hands-on training” held on 31st May 2017 at Council hall of Goa University, Bambolim- Goa was attended by Ms. Edlina M. D’Silva, (PA) &  

Shri. Dnyandeep Y Arolkar (LDC).  



College has 15 Full-time faculty as follows:

Full-time Faculty


The College attracts a large body of expertise from the profession including eminent practicing Architects, Engineers and others on a visiting basis ; Manguesh Prabhugaunkar, Ketak Nachinolkar, Ashwini Kumar Prabhu, Dean D’Cruz, Ritu Prasad, Anuradha D’Costa, Kaushik, Abdul Samad, etc.



The Advisory Committee constituted for the college includes Architect Charles Correia,Ar. B.V. Doshi and eminent academician from the leading colleges in India.



In this section, you will find information on the Faculty of this college comprising of Permanent, Contractual and Visiting faculty. Also, Training Programmes attended as well as various portfolios and committee membership held by this faculty.

In this section..

Prof. Dr. Ashish K. Rege, is the Principal of this college since 2010.

He is also appointed by the AICTE as the member of the All India Board in Architecture for a 2nd term,which is the apex national level body for policy making.


Examination committee comprises of Examination-in charge, Mrs Zeenat Andani, and other 2 members , Vishal Signapurkar & Neelesh Juwarkar.

Examination Committee

Building Committee comprises of Suhas Gaonkar, Vishal Signapurkar & Neelesh Juwarkar

Building Committee

Dr. Ashish K. Rege Principal

Madhavi Dixit Navare Associate Professor

Suhas Gaonkar

Associate Professor

Zeenat Andani

Associate Professor

Roy C. D’Souza

Associate Professor

Sanjay Belurkar

Associate Professor

Salvin T. Dias

Associate Professor

Vishvesh Kandolkar

Associate Professor

Vishal Signapurkar

Assistant Professor

Neelesh U.Juwarkar

Assistant Professor

Rohit Nadkarni

Assistant Professor

Consultancy Cell comprises of Ar. RoyDsouza as the Chairperson  and

ar. Sanjay Belurkar

Consultancy Cell

Grievance redressal committee comprises of Mrs. Madhavi Dixit Navare & Mrs. Salvin Dias.

Grievance redressal


Canteen Committee comprises of Ar. Roy Dsouza, Ar, Neelesh Juwarkar and 2 representatives of students.

Canteen Committee

The Colllege also has instituted Charles Correa Chairs recently for promoting academic excellence , wherein 3 experts in the field of  academics and Architecture Profession are invited from across the world.

Charles Correa Chairs

Ar. Romi Khosla

Ar. Kaiwan Mehta

Ar. Heinrich Wolff

RTI comprises of Ar. Suhas Gaonkar as PIO, Mrs.Maria Dias Juilao as APIO and Prof. Dr.Ashish Rege as Appellate officer.


Anti-ragging committee comprises of

Ar. Neelesh Juwarkar & Ar. Zeenat Andani

Anti-Ragging Committee


The Board of Studies Committee includes Principal of Goa College of Architecture Prof. Dr. Ashish Rege, Ar. Khare, Ar. Milind Ramani, Ar. Sanjay Belurkar & Ar. Vishwesh Khanolkar .


Sidhi Tendulkar

Assistant Professor


Nisha Soares

Assistant Professor

ant Professor

Associate Professor

Dr. Aniruddha Pawar

Associate Professor

Noah Feranandes

Assistant Professor

Ar. Edoardo Narne

Ar. Soumitro Ghosh

Ar. Sameep Padora

Ar. Chitra Vishwanath

Ar. Quiad Doongerwala